It seems like I run into plenty of people who didn't finish college or who didn't go to college at all. Ok, so none of these people are prime examples of who I want to be or who I look up to or anything, but sometimes it just seems that we should be living rather than preparing for 'real life' which will turn out to be a bunk job living in the suburbs.
There really isn't that much substance in this post right now. I think I just wanted to post that animated .gif, which is not even related really.

it could be relted.
ReplyDeleteThis man is working so hard it looks like-but for what? It seems like a constant never-ending effort. No matter how much he does this routine, he's never going to be whole/together?
what's the point of our hard work right now-of this whole 'school' routine?
the all-nighter study sessions, the unexpected bad grades on something we tried hard on, that futile and hopeless feeling you get when you're sitting in class and don't understand something....
I don't know where i'm getting at but this picture does relate somewhat haha.
related*
ReplyDeletei don't know english. I cannot spell
I have this saved on my computer at home somewhere!
ReplyDeleteAnywho, who says you're going to have a bunk job and live in the suburbs? I never want to get a real job, and I never want a boring ugly house. I don't want kids for a long time, either.
I want to always have just a little more than enough money, and wander aimlessly around a beautiful city.
secret blogging
ReplyDelete